Advancing paediatric surgery through education and research

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee carries out the day-to-day business of the Association.

The current Executive is:

Position Name Term of office
President Munther Haddad (London) Until July 2022
President Past Mr Richard Stewart (Nottingham) Until July 2021
Honorary Secretary Mr Ashish Desai (London) Until March 2023
Honorary Treasurer Mr Michael Stanton (Southampton) Until July 2023
Executive Member Mr Joe Curry (London)

Representing South of England

Until Jan 2022
Executive Member Mr Sandeep Motiwale (Nottingham)

Representing North of England

Until July 2021
Executive Member Mr James Andrews (Glasgow) Until Sept 2021
BAPES Representative Mr Abraham Cherian (London) 2020
BAPU Representative Mr Manoj Shenoy 2020
SAC Chair Mr Liam McCarthy 2021
ASGBI Representative Mr Mark Vipond
RCS England Mr Eric Nicholls 2021
Lay Representative Mrs Camilla Poulton
Specialist Nurse Representative Karen Dick
Trainees Representative Omar Nasher

Matt Jobson

Kristy Smith

Until Nov 2021

Until Nov 2022

Until Nov 2022

The next Executive Committee meeting is scheduled for 29th January 2020 in London.  Any issues which should be brought to the notice of the Executive, should be sent to

See who from our Executive is a Trustee